top of page

現場表演單元/ Live Performances on 17th March

Date: 3月 17 日 (日/ SUN) 19: 00 – 21: 00 

地點/ Location:台北花博舞蝶館 EXPO Hall of Taipei Expo Park



Duration : 40:00

Digital narrative performance

(French experimental poetry, video art, live electronics, digital instrument-making)


[Play;] is the recalling of a trip in a virtual space, pairing a visual navigation and a poetic narrative which influence each other and evolve in a constantly multiplied tale. Translucent and hermetic virtual spaces are daisy chained mirroring various degrees of consciousness of an avatar left alone with her reflection. Cross-examining a possible dehumanising, re-appropriating of oneself exponential identity, [Play;] is a game of creation of permutable identities. Meet yourself in one’s shadow; the place where you can meet the outside of yourself is a lure.

This performance inquires the gaps between real time and virtual realities through a virtual autofiction game - where the issue is none other than becoming our own avatar.

Demo  :


Sandrine Deumier

Author, video artist and performer(Toulouse, France)

With her dual philosophical and artistic training, Sandrine Deumier constructed a multifaceted poetry focused on the issue of technological change and the performative place of poetry conceived through new technologies. Using material from the word as image and the image as a word vector, she also works at the junction of video and sound poetry considering them as sensitive devices to express a form of unconscious material itself. The process of writing and the mobile material of the image function as underlying meanings of reflux which refer to the real flickering and to their reality transfers via unconscious thought structures. Her work consists mainly of poetic texts, vidéopoèmes, multimedia installations and audiovisual poetic performances in collaboration with composers.​

Website :

Sonia Paço-Rocchia

Electroacoustic composer (Laurentides, Quebec, Canada)​

Sonia  Paço-Rocchia is  an  improviser, composer,  sound  artist, installation  artist,  maker, live  coder, live electronics musician. Her work has been presented all over North America and Europe.  Sonia  Paço-Rocchia’s   research   is  about sounds,   timbres,   forms  ways   to communicate   the  abstract.   Composing, she   broaden  the   variety   of  sonic possibilities  either  using new  techniques, live   electronics,   invented  instruments, found  instruments   or   automated instruments.  As  for  her work  on  the form, most  of  her work  have  a visual/theatrical aspect  as  well as  choices  given to  the players.    She wrote  a  series of  pieces  for solo  instruments   with   live  electronics, several pieces of chamber music sometime with   live  electronics,   pieces   for  bigger ensembles including a piece for 32 bassoons (Hommage).  She wrote  too  for non-conventional  instruments,  such as  bus-cards,  slinky, bicycle, saws  and  her invented  instruments  such as  Helixphone,  Stemsaw, Metal  Harp,  Tube Long,  Cube and  including some  automated  instruments as  the  automated saws,  automated  tubes and automated helixophones.  

Improvising,  she uses  a  myriad of  sound-makers,  invented and automated instruments, voice and mostly bassoon, along with live electronics. She plays solo and in various ensembles including, ZZCC, Bullshit Filter, VibraLib and the London Improvisers Orchestra. 

Coder and maker herself it is not rare that she incorporates new technologies into her work such as original  real  time processing,  automatons,  web art,  interfaces,  digital instruments.  She  writes generative music that she aimed to sound like her own improvised music, either for installations or on the web.​

Website :



30min / Unity3D,Max/MSP, Transparent screen.  


“Trinity” is perfectly synchronized audiovisual experience by network connection. The waves of stimulation and information, continuously being brought to visual and auditory senses, generate a certain kind of pleasing sensation inside the brain of each audience.

* This work is an experimental version using a transparent screen.  


“BRDG” is a collective of audio/visual based in Tokyo. Keijiro Takahashi (Visualist) and DUB-Russell (Musician) from the collective will attend and perform a collaboration project.

bottom of page